Facebook - K-Drama and K-Pop Screen caps

Search This Blog

Request by admin...

Please don't take out my gif. Just link back to this page for viewing.


Sunday, June 5, 2016

Yoo Ah In Wins the BEST ACTOR in Drama Category @52nd Baeksang Arts awards + List of all Winners

Wow! I was actually anticipating this win for YOO AH IN! He played an unforgettable role as Lee Bang Won in Six Flying Dragons and it was an excellent one. An actor who has been able to immersed fully into his character. I am really glad that his hard work paid off. It is a well deserved acknowledgement from the jury to be the Best Actor in the prestigious award ceremony. And for course, SADO [ the movie where Yoo Ah In played the title role] the director also won the Daesang award.

Congratulations also to REPLY 1988 team for bagging awards.  Well Descendants of the Sun deserves the popularity because it really was a big hit. But of course, my own point of view as I have watched the drama myself, I think that compared to other dramas which won the BEST categories, DOTS popularity brought them the awards but not the technical side of of the drama.

Well, Congratulations, too.


via soompi


Movie Categories:
Grand Award – Director Lee Joon Ik for “Dongju: The Portrait of a Poet” and for “Sado” (also known as “The Throne”)
Best Film – “Assassination”
Best Director – Ryu Seung Wan for “Veteran”
Best Actor – Lee Byung Hun for “Inside Men”
Best Actress – Jeon Do Yeon for “The Shameless”
Best Supporting Actor – Lee Kyung Young for “Minority Opinion” (also known as “The Unfair”)
Best Supporting Actress – Ra Mi Ran for “The Himalayas”
Best New Actor – Park Jung Min for “Dongju: The Portrait of a Poet”
Best New Actress – Park So Dam for “The Priests”
Best New Director – Han Jun Hwi for “Coin Locker Girl” (also known as “Chinatown”)
Best Screenplay – Ahn Gook Jin for “Alice in Earnestland”
Male Popularity Award – EXO’s D.O. for “Pure Love”
Female Popularity Award – miss A’s Suzy for “The Sound of a Flower”
Television Categories:
Grand Award – “Descendants of the Sun”
Best TV Drama – “Signal
Best Entertainment Program – “King of Mask Singer
Best Educational/Cultural Show – “Test”
Best Director – Shin Won Ho for “Reply 1988
Best Actor – Yoo Ah In for “Six Flying Dragons
Best Actress – Kim Hye Soo for “Signal
Best New Actor – Ryu Jun Yeol for “Reply 1988″
Best New Actress – Kim Go Eun for “Cheese in the Trap
Best Variety Star (Male) – Kim Gura for “My Little Television”
Best Variety Star (Female) – Kim Sook for “With You: The Greatest Love”
Best Screenplay – Kim Eun Hui for “Signal”
Male Popularity Award – Song Joong Ki
Female Popularity Award – Song Hye Kyo
Male Global Star Award – Song Joong Ki
Female Global Star Award – Song Hye Kyo
Other Awards:
InStyle’s Best Style Award – Park Bo Gum and miss A’s Suzy
Congratulations to everyone! Were you surprised by any of the winners?
*An earlier version of this article left out that director Lee Joon Ik won Grand Prize due to both “Dongju: The Portrait of a Poet” and “Sado.”
Source (1)

No comments:

Post a Comment